Canned Time

Featured On:

This soup is a new favorite of mine.  Easy, inexpensive, nutritious………….

and delicious!!

This is definitely the most simple soup I’ve ever made.  I’m really a ‘chunky’ soup person but this one has enough texture to it that it really satisfies without being complicated.  And it’s a beautiful presentation to boot…

The changes I made from my inspiration soup from Averie Cooks were:

I used Soy Milk Creamer instead of Coconut Milk.  I added at least 1 tsp. of black pepper and a 1/2 tsp. of sea salt.

Averie’s recipe instructions that it’s a 15 minute soup preparation is no exaggeration either.  Really simple.

I made a double batch and will freeze the rest after dinner for a perfect side dish this fall, already to warm up and serve hot and creamy, yum!

It even smells wonderful, just like autumn.

Be sure to check out the full recipe…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

